One week with Google+ is enough to review its key privacy features:
– you can group your connections into circles but you can’t edit such groups. A circle doesn’t have properties or rights: it is more a tag than a regular “unix” group. You have to explicitly target a group when publishing something.
– you can therefore add anyone to your network even if you don’t want to share anything with him. Besides augmenting the Google’s global people graph I still quite miss the point of this feature.
The main difference between Google+ and Facebook seems that if Facebook profiles you and sells your data to developers and advertisers, Google+ profiles you and keeps your data for his own advertising scheme. Not exactly a step forward, but wait, all has already been explained here: